Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


For centuries the Kingdom of Nepal was divided into many principalities. Thousands of gods and goddesses make up the Hindu pantheon. Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva are he three major Hindu gods who have heir own characteristics and incarnations. Each god has his own steed which is often seen kneeling faithfully outside that god's temple.